Quick Contact Info

Circulation: Jill Wagner (jill@oakpark.com)

Classifieds and Legal Notices: Tram Huynh (tram@growingcommunitymedia.org)

Advertising: Ben Stumpe (marc@oakpark.com), Lourdes Nicholls (lourdes@oakpark.com)

Address: 141 S. Oak Park Ave., Oak Park, Illinois 60302
Phone: 708-524-8300

Deb Abrahamson

Best known locally for her long service in building the Oak Park Education Foundation, she served for 10 years as its first executive director. Additionally, she has served on the board of the Oak Park-River Forest Community Foundation and the Pro Bono Network.

Gary Collins

Banker, currently vice-chair of Old Second Bank. Longtime Wednesday Journal, Inc. board member.

Steve Edwards

Managing director at Koya Partners, an executive search firm. Former executive director of the University of Chicago’s Institute of Politics. Spent many years as a host at WBEZ and later as chief content officer of Chicago Public Media.

Judy Greffin

Corporate background at Allstate Insurance. Former chair of Oak Park River Forest Community Foundation. Field Museum board member.

Darnell Shields

Executive Director of Austin Coming Together, leading collective impact organization on the West Side. Long-time supporter of Austin Weekly News.

Sheila Solomon

Leading voice in non-profit journalism nationally. Board member at City Bureau, McClatchy Journalism Institute. Longtime editor at the Trib.

Eric Weinheimer

Former CEO at ForeFront, innovative Illinois resource at the intersection of foundations and non-profit organizations.

Nile Wendorf

Secretary Treasurer
Co-owner of now defunct Extra newspapers serving Hispanic market across Chicago. Corporate marketing experience. Board service at Unity Temple and 19th Century Club.

Now you know who we are. Support independent, local journalism.