OPRF boasts 11 all-state musicians

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Congratulations to the 11 OPRF Illinois Music Educators Association all-state winners: Andrew Barnes Jamieson, senior, jazz piano; Lucas Ellman, junior, alto saxophone; Robin Hargadon, senior, orchestra, violin; Marie Harton, senior, orchestra, viola; Trevor Kazarian, junior, orchestra, cello; Nate Kucera, senior, jazz trumpet; Jane Lim, sophomore, orchestra, violin; Katie Risher, senior, orchestra, flute; Bryant Smith, junior, trombone; Nina Terebessy, junior, trumpet band; and Reem Worley, sophomore, orchestra, violin.

Love the Journal?

Become our partner in independent community journalism

Thanks for turning to Wednesday Journal and OakPark.com. We love our thousands of digital-only readers. Now though we're asking you to partner up in paying for our reporters and photographers who report this news. It had to happen, right?

On the plus side, we're giving you a simple way, and a better reason, to join in. We're now a non-profit -- Growing Community Media -- so your donation is tax deductible. And signing up for a monthly donation, or making a one-time donation, is fast and easy.

No threats from us. The news will be here. No paywalls or article countdowns. We're counting on an exquisite mix of civic enlightenment and mild shaming. Sort of like public radio.

Claim your bragging rights. Become a digital member.

Donate Now

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect