Jane Llewellyn and Michael Dandorph

Rush Oak Park Hospital has added two new names to its board of directors – Dr. Jane Llewellyn and Michael Dandorph.

Llewellyn, an Oak Park resident, formerly served as vice president and chief nursing officer at Rush University Medical Center and as associate dean at the institution’s College of Nursing. 

She led Rush through three magnet designations and was an early supporter of the American Nurses Credentialing Center Magnet program.

Dandorph currently serves as president of both the Rush System and Rush University Medical Center. The Rush system includes Rush University Medical Center in Chicago, Rush Oak Park Hospital, Rush Copley Medical Center in Aurora and various outpatient facilities in the Rush system.

They succeed Dominican University President Donna Carrol and Rush Vice President of Strategic Planning, Marketing and Communications Joan Kurtenbach.

Timothy Inklebarger

Join the discussion on social media!