Three Oak Park village trustees returned to office unopposed and two incumbents running for three open seats on the Park District of Oak Park board kept their positions in last week’s election.

Village Trustee Andrea Ott won 3,713 votes, Adam Salzman 3,638 and Bob Tucker 3,603 in the uncontested election for village hall, so all three will return to office. It will be the first full term of office for Ott, who was appointed to replace Trustee Ray Johnson who left the board last year.

Park district commissioners Victor Guarino and Paul Aeschleman were returned to seats on the park board, earning 2,860 and 2,363 votes, respectively. Newcomer Kathleen Porreca took the third open seat in the six-candidate race, earning 2,757 votes.

The uncontested library board race went to Janet Kelenson with 3,161 votes; Carmenza Millan with 2,374 votes; and Theodore N. Foss with 2,089 votes.

— Tim Inklebarger

Join the discussion on social media!