The West Division of the Illinois High School Hockey League has recognized Huskies Hockey for success on the ice and in the classroom during the 2013-2014 season.
Teddy Economos was named to the Illinois West All-Conference JV Team and Wiley Lauerman was given a spot on the Varsity All-Conference Team. Bryan Mooney was honored with the league’s prestigious Leadership Award.
And for the the 2nd year in a row, OPRF Hockey led the league in students selected to the league’s All-Academic Team. Over 70% of the student athletes playing hockey for the Huskies carried at least a 3.0 GPA during the season. Players receiving academic recognition from the league include:
Russell Alger
Zach Batia
Max Bonaccorsi
George Brennan
Brian Cassidy
Mike DeAlba
Nick DeAlba
Teddy Economos
Daniel Johnson
Paul Kovatchis
Wiley Lauerman
Jason McGrath
Nolan McNally
Bryan Mooney
Eric Mulshine
Ben Ostler
Sam Phifer
CJ Pospisil
Anthony Rorres
Nate Sacks
Matthew Schmidt
Grey Small
Alex Staples
Jack Thompson
Max Walzer
Jack Weldon
Jack White
Nolan Wight

Join the discussion on social media!