Honorees named for OPRF Tradition of Excellence

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Terry Dean

Staff reporter

The OPRF District 200 school board last week selected an environmentalist and a journalist as its 2011 Tradition of Excellence honorees.

Iris Krasnow, a 1972 graduate and Oak Park native, was named a TOE award recipient — the award recognizes OPRF alums who have excelled in various fields, including media, politics or entertainment. Krasnow has worked for the Dallas-Times Herald and UPI (United Press International). Philip Radford, a 1994 graduate, is currently the executive director of Greenpeace USA, a national environmental organization. He's also blogger for the Huffington Post.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2017

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2017 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad

Classified Ad