There just wasn't enough room?


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

Editor's note: Due to limited space, we just couldn't fit in all the election letters we've received over the last several months. The following list includes the names of letter writers and the candidates they support.

We apologize if this list isn't complete.

Carol Hutchins, Regina Kwan Peterson, Douglas Fager, Tamara Goldman Sher, Scott Emery, Cheryl terHorst, Ann Courter and Elizabeth Lippitt, David and Gail Hibbler, Roderic Krapf, Judi Minter and Joan E. White (co-chairs of Early Childhood Collaboration Dialogues Project), Molly Philosophos and Elizabeth Yates wrote to support Carolyn Newberry Schwartz for the District 97 Board of Education.

Ron Baiman of Safe Technology Oak Park (STOP) encouraged votes to not vote for Newberry Schwartz.

Ed Avis, Ann Courter, and Kevin Trim wrote in support of District 97 board candidate Kathy Tortorice.

Les Golden, Brian Kenelley and Stacy Wilson wrote letters opposing the park district referendum.

The Pleasant Home, Oak Park Conservatory and the Oak Park Development Corporation boards of directors, the Business and Civic Council, Bernadette Campbell, Bill Wallace and William G. Troyer wrote in support of the park district referendum.

Kristina Entner and Ed Malone, Cindy Von Oehsen and Gary Cuneen wrote in support of David Pope.

Elizabeth Brady, Jan G. Mar, Eli Spencer, Terrie Rymer, Mike Williams, Al Whitaker, Frank Vozak, Liz Melara, Iris Yipp and Rose Joseph, Mila Tellez and Raymond Muccianti wrote in support of the New Leadership Party.

Bob and Barbara Downs in support of William Troyer, candidate for Township Trustee.

Erin Inselberger and Fred Pospisil wrote in support of the Oak Park First slate for village board, president and clerk. Peggy Studney wrote in support of the VMA.

Fred Brandstrader, Ernest Moore, Marge Greenwald, Wayne Pierce, James West, Bill Marshall and Warren Wenzloff wrote in support of Oak Park First candidates Mas Takiguchi and Diana Carpenter.

Stephen A. Huth, Dan Lesser, J. Martin Konecki, and Rev. Stan and Chris Davis, wrote in support of Sandra Sokol for village clerk. Rev. Stand and Chris Davis also wrote in support of Dorothy Reid.

Paul Wolfman and John Rigas wrote rebuttals to our non-endorsement of Valerie Fisher.

Charlotte Rubinstein wrote in support of Bill Sullivan for the Cicero Township Trustees of Schools.

Incumbent candidate Clarmarie Keenan for Township Trustee wrote in support of her slate, the Township Party.

Eighteen OPRF students and the Citizens Code of Conduct Committee wrote to support Dee Millard for the District 200 Board of Education.

Muriel Schnierow wrote in support of Eric Davis, independent candidate for Township Trustee.

Joe Pierce wrote to support Martha Brock as a candidate for Oak Park Trustee.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect