Three seats open up in District 200 school board race in April


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Terry Dean

Staff reporter

Three of the four seats on the District 200 school board will be open in the April 2013 election.

Incumbents Dietra Millard, Valerie Fisher and Amy McCormack this week confirmed their intentions not to run again. D200 Board President Terry Finnegan said he will run for a second term on the school board that governsOak ParkandRiverForestHigh School. Finnegan told Wednesday Journal earlier this week that he expected to be the only incumbent running next spring.

McCormack and Finnegan were first elected in 2009, with McCormack as the highest vote-getter. Millard, a two-term member and former board president, received the second most votes.

Fischer was appointed by fellow members in June of 2011 to serve out the rest of Jacques Conway's term after his resignation a month earlier. Fisher had served 12 years on the board before deciding not to run again in 2009.

Reader Comments

1 Comment - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Eric Davis from Oak Park  

Posted: November 14th, 2012 11:55 AM

Terry, I'd be happy to speak with you about this.

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2017

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2017 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad