Oak Park Area Arts Council announces the 2011 Fine Arts Scholarship winners

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Shawn Gilley


Contributed by Oak Park Area Arts Council
The Oak Park Area Arts Council (OPAAC) is proud to announce the recipients of its 2011 Fine Arts Scholarship program. The following very talented young artists are heading off to colleges near and far in the fall. Each recipient will receive a $1,000 scholarship to assist them with their freshman year tuition and fees.

Congratulations to:
Patricia Graf / Theatre - University of Chicago, Chicago, IL
Lucy Gill / Dance - Columbia University, New York, NY
Olivia Romano / Art & Design - Loyola University, Chicago, IL
Bridget Reinhard / Fine Arts - The Cooper Union, New York, NY
Emmet Wilder / Ceramics & Geology - Cornell University, Ithaca, NY

Over the last fourteen years, the Oak Park Area Arts Council has awarded 105 scholarships to graduating seniors going on to major in the arts in college.

The 2011 Oak Park Area Arts Council Scholarship review panel members were:
John Mayes – Chair, George Bailey, Ross Lissuzzo, Jessica Mackinnon, Neil McFadden, Keeley McNeal, and Kathy Osler.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2017

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2017 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad

Latest Comments