OPRF students receive awards at Chicago Television Educators Council festival

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Community Editor

Several students involved with OPRF's television production program received awards at this year's Chicago Television Educators Council festival. The competition is for high school video students in TV/Film programs in Illinois, and this year received over 450 entries total.

1st Place – Mary Alexander
Music Video – "Not That Different" – Hannah Rand

2nd Place – Tyler Milsap/Ana Goelzer
Talk Show – "The Tyler Milsap Show"

2nd Place – Neil Hedlund/Sara Janz
News Program – "Newscene"

2nd Place – Tommy Jackson
Documentary – "The Escape Artist"

2nd Place – Ana Goelzer
Dramatic Narrative – "Words I never heard in the Bible"

Cody Healy – Gold Award for his music video
Nia Smith – Gold Award for his music video
Brian Pearlman – Gold Award for his feature package
Felipe Bascunan-Simone – Silver Award for his music video
Mary Alexander – Silver Award for documentary

Reader Comments

1 Comment - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Mary Unbehauen Rodrigo from Oak Park, Illinois  

Posted: May 2nd, 2013 4:01 AM

To all you winners and to all those who tried, I commend you. May you continue in your pursuits and fulfill all your future dreams.

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2017

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2017 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad

Classified Ad