Local residents receive Northern Illinois University Dean's Award

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Community Editor

Courtesy readMedia Newswire, Northern Illinois University

The following local students are the recipients of a Northern Illinois University Dean's Award:

  • Mary Baggio of Oak Park
  • Tressa Greschak of Oak Park
  • Veronica Minor of River Forest
  • Rebecca Pearce of Oak Park
  • Sean Pikosz of Oak Park
  • Dylan Reynolds of River Forest
  • John Romanovich of Oak Park
  • Ruiyan Xiong of Oak Park

The award is given to graduating students who demonstrate significant achievement and leadership in the areas of scholarship, campus and community activities, and professional service. Criteria for the award include attainment of a 3.0 minimum grade point average and nomination by faculty based on service to the nominee's academic department or college.

Dean's Awards are conferred upon students from NIU's College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, College of Health and Human Sciences and College of Visual and Performing Arts.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2017

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2017 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad

Classified Ad