Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust elects new officers

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter

By Community Editor

Courtesy Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust

The Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust elected a Board of Directors and a slate of new officers at its annual meeting and luncheon on Wednesday, Jan. 16.

Lifelong Oak Park resident Graham J. Rarity, of Tiffany & Co., was named chairman of the Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust Board of Directors. Robert Miller of Oak Park and Nichole L. Markley Linhardt of Forest Park were each elected vice chair. Mark A. Smylie of Oak Park was elected secretary and Steven E. Brady of Hawthorn Woods, treasurer. Frank R. Gailor of Raliegh, N.C. was elected chairman of the Executive Committee.

Continuing to serve on the board are David Hernandez of Chicago, Michael Mensik of Chicago, Scott E. Schiave of Park Ridge, Jim Schiefelbein of Chicago and Dr. Lawrence E. Stewart of McComb, Miss. John M. Rafkin of Chicago and Chicago Cultural Historian Tim Samuelson were named advisory members.

Reader Comments

No Comments - Add Your Comment

Note: This page requires you to login with Facebook to comment.

Comment Policy

Facebook Connect

Answer Book 2017

To view the full print edition of the Wednesday Journal 2017 Answer Book, please click here.

Quick Links

Sign-up to get the latest news updates for Oak Park and River Forest.

MultimediaContact us
Submit Letter To The Editor
Place a Classified Ad

Classified Ad